Skip

OWN ECONOMIC POWER FROM SOLAR ENERGY

  • Our PV system covers up to 100% of our electricity consumption. In total, our almost 600 PV modules and an intelligent control system ensure that we have enough electricity so that we do not have to buy additional electricity on Ø 200 days a year.
  • Only if the solar energy is not sufficient in winter we buy green electricity. In the near future, we will integrate additional energy storage devices (batteries) into our home network to be able to temporarily store our "solar power" and use it at night or on cloudy days.

PACKING MATERIAL

  • Our shipping cartons are produced ecologically sustainable and are FSC-certified. This means that only paper / wood from FSC-certified forests and/or recycled material, as well as material from controlled sources is used for the production of cardboard packaging.
  • We try to avoid plastic waste wherever possible. Unfortunately we cannot (yet) do without plastics 100%. However, we try to reduce this to a minimum. How we fill our shipping packages (only if necessary) with air cushions made of 2% recycled plastic. Unfortunately, paper is only conditionally suitable as a filling material, since we use a lot of paper to achieve the same stability would have to, which in total would be more polluting than the air cushions we use.

RECYCLING

  • Our storage cardboard boxes are pressed in our company to space-saving bales and collected by a certified company at regular intervals. The pressing of the cardboard and paper waste results in a very high "storage space" in the truck is saved, which means 70% fewer transport journeys and thus CO² savings. The pressed cardboard boxes are recycled and used for the production of e.g. new cardboard boxes.
  • Added plastics are separated and pressed into compressed bales. These bales are collected and recycled in the same way as the cardboard boxes.

HANDWORK MARKET

  • You will mainly get paper bags when you buy in our handicraft market. Of course you are welcome to bring your own bag or basket - it is even more environmentally friendly.
  • Over 250 economical LED spotlights reduce the power consumption by 70%. The remaining 30% comes mainly directly from our PV system, i.e. from solar energy. Please also read "Own green electricity, i.e. solar energy".
  • Our 850 sqm sales area is heated, like the rest of the building, with an air heat pump, which is also powered by solar energy from our own PV system. Please also read "Heating & Cooling".

TRANSPORT ROUTES

  • We try to avoid unnecessary transport routes by selecting suitable (regional) suppliers.
  • We prefer to include articles in our assortment that are produced in Germany and the EU. This avoids environmentally harmful container transports by ship or air.
  • We send our parcels climate-neutrally with DHL GoGreen. The CO2 emissions generated during transport are offset by supporting climate protection projects.

INTELLIGENT SHADING & LIGHTING

  • Thanks to intelligent shading, the energy consumption of our building is comparatively low in terms of cooling & heating.
  • Saving LEDs in sales, warehouse and administration save additional energy. For example, we have installed more than 250 economical LED spotlights in our salesroom, which has reduced power consumption by 70%. By the way, the remaining 30% comes mainly directly from our PV system, i.e. solar energy. Please also read "Own green electricity through solar energy".

HEAT & COOL

  • Our building is heated and cooled with a modern air heat pump. Therefore we use neither heating oil nor gas.
  • The electricity for the operation of the heat pump is generated directly on site by our PV system, which is located on the roof of our hall. We are therefore largely self-sufficient from the public power grid and know exactly where our electricity comes here - namely the sun :)
  • In summer our heat pump cools our building with solar energy (electricity from the PV system), so we can completely do without power-guzzling and environmentally harmful air conditioning systems.
  • In addition, we have already paid attention to the insulation of the new company building, so that not much heating and cooling energy is needed.

Sustainable out of responsibility - what does that mean for us?

 


Dear Reader,

reconciling ecological and economic interests is a very high priority for us, as we are aware of our responsibility in terms of sustainability as well as reduction and avoidance of CO².

For this reason, we work closely with the external sustainability consultancy "Fokus Zukunft" (www.fokus-zukunft.com) and regularly have our "CO² footprint" as a company, as well as our own brand "Fischer Wolle" calculated.
On the one hand, we strictly ensure that our CO² emissions are as low as possible, and on the other hand, we support specific projects that compensate for our emissions.
For example, we support reforestation projects in Germany, but also in Brazil or Uruguay.
In addition, we are particularly pleased to share our company premises with 2 bee colonies, which not only provide us with natural honey, but also care for a balanced and healthy ecosystem in the region.

We are proud that we as a company "Fischer Wolle" and all yarns of our popular own brand "Fischer Wolle" have been successfully certified as climate neutral.

You can find more info here:

Fischer Wolle - climate neutral company & own brand


When planning our new building in 2013, it was also clear that the new building had to meet very specific (strict) criteria that we had set ourselves.
The requirement was that the building should be well below today's energy standards, and we also wanted our new building to be completely free of fossil fuels such as heating oil, natural gas and electricity from coal-fired power plants. We also wanted to produce as much of the energy for heating and electricity as possible ourselves.

Furthermore, we have dealt with a wide range of topics in our company and examined them with regard to ecological responsibility.
What exactly these topics are and what we are currently doing in this area can be seen from the individual points that are placed in our building (graphic above).

Simply click on it and the topic area and explanation will open.
Of course, we are not resting on our laurels and will continue to look for improvements and implement them consistently.


We hope you enjoy reading,
Kind regards
Your Fischer-Wolle Team

 

 

ENV: PROD

EIGENER ÖKOSTROM DURCH SONNENENRGIE

  • Unsere PV-Anlage deckt bis zu 100% unseres Stromverbrauchs. Insgesamt sorgen unsere knapp 600 PV-Module und eine intelligente Steuerung für ausreichend Strom, damit wir an Ø 200 Tagen im Jahr keinen Strom zukaufen müssen.
  • Nur wenn im Winter die Sonnenenergie nicht ausreicht kaufen wir Öko-Strom hinzu.
  • Grundsätzlich versorgt unsere PV-Anlage zuerst unser Gebäude mit Strom. Erst wenn unser Strombedarf gedeckt ist, wird in das öffentlich Netz eingespeist.
  • In Kürze werden wir zusätzliche Energiespeicher (Akkus) in unser Hausnetz einbinden, um unseren "Sonnenstrom" zwischenspeichern zu können und diesen auch nachts oder an bewölkten Tagen nutzen zu können.

VERPACKUNGSMATERIAL

  • Unsere Versandkartonagen werden ökologisch-nachhaltig produziert und sind FSC-zertifiziert. Das bedeutet, dass nur Papier / Holz aus FSC-zertifizierten Wäldern und/oder Recyclingmaterial, als auch Material aus kontrollierten Quellen für die Kartonagenproduktion verwendet wird.
  • Wir versuchen Plastikmüll, wo es uns möglich ist, zu vermeiden. Leider können wir (noch) nicht zu 100% auf Kunststoffe verzichten. Wir sind jedoch bemüht, diese auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren. So füllen wir unsere Versandpakete (nur wenn notwendig) mit Luftpolstern aus, die aus 2% recyceltem Kunststoff bestehen. Leider ist Papier als Füllmaterial nur bedingt geeignet, da wir, um die gleiche Stabilität zu erreichen, sehr sehr viel Papier verwenden müssten, was in Summe umweltbelastender wäre, als die von uns verwendeten Luftpolster.
  • Zudem beteiligen wir uns am sog. Dualen System, genauer "Dem Grünen Punkt", damit Verpackungsmaterialien, die wir in den Umlauf bringen, ordentlich und nachhaltig recycelt werden können.

RECYCLING

  • Unsere Lagerkartonagen werden in unserem Hause zu platzsparenden Ballen gepresst und durch ein zertifiziertes Unternehmen in regelmäßigen Abständen abgeholt. Durch das Pressen der Kartonagen- und Papierabfälle wird sehr viel "Stauraum" im LKW gespart, was 70% weniger Transportfahrten und dadurch CO²-Einsparung bedeutet. Die gepressten Kartonagen werden recycelt und für die Herstellung von bspw. neuen Kartonagen verwendet.
  • Auch anfallende Kunststoffe werden getrennt und zu komprimierten Ballen gepresst. Diese werden ebenso wie die Kartonagen abgeholt und entsprechend recycelt.

HANDARBEITSMARKT

  • Sie bekommen bei Ihrem Einkauf in unserem Handarbeitsmarkt hauptsächlich Papiertüten. Natürlich können Sie gerne Ihre Tüte oder Ihren Korb selbst mitbringen - das ist noch umweltfreundlicher.
  • Über 250 sparsame LED-Strahler senken den Stromverbrauch um 70%. Die restlichen 30% kommen überwiegend direkt über unsere PV-Anlage, also per Sonnenenergie. Lesen Sie hierzu auch "Eigener Ökostrom, sprich Sonnenenergie".
  • Beheizt wird unser 850 qm großer Verkauf, wie das gesamte restliche Gebäude, mit einer Luftwärmepumpe, die ebenfalls mit Sonnenenergie unserer eigenen PV-Anlage betrieben wird. Lesen Sie hierzu auch "Heizen & Kühlen".

TRANSPORTWEGE

  • Wir versuchen, durch die Auswahl passender (regionaler) Lieferanten unnötige Transportwege zu vermeiden.
  • Wir nehmen bevorzugt Artikel in unser Sortiment auf, die in Deutschland und der EU hergestellt werden. Dadurch werden umweltbelastende Containertransporte per Schiff oder Flugzeug vermieden.

INTELLIGENTE VERSCHATTUNG & BELEUCHTUNG

  • Durch eine intelligente Verschattung ist der Energieverbrauch unseres Gebäudes in puncto Kühlung & Heizung vergleichsweise niedrig.
  • Sparsame LEDs in Verkauf, Lager und Verwaltung sparen zusätzlich Energie. Beispielsweise haben wir in unserem Verkaufsraum über 250 sparsame LED-Strahler installiert, was den Stromverbrauch um 70% gesenkt hat. Die restlichen 30% kommen übrigens überwiegend direkt über unsere PV-Anlage, sprich Sonnenenergie. Lesen Sie hierzu auch "Eigener Ökostrom durch Sonnenenergie".

HEIZEN & KÜHLEN

  • Unser Gebäude wird mit einer modernen Luftwärmepumpe beheizt, sowie gekühlt. Somit verbrauchen wir weder Heizöl noch Gas.
  • Den Strom für den Betrieb der Wärmepumpe erzeugt direkt vor Ort unsere PV-Anlage, die sich auf unseren Hallendächern befindet. Wir sind also weitestgehend autark vom öffentlichen Stromnetz und wissen genau wo unser Strom herkommt. Nämlich von der Sonne :).
  • Im Sommer kühlt unsere Wärmepumpe unser Gebäude mit Sonnenenergie (Strom der PV-Anlage), so können wir auf stromfressende und umweltschädliche Klimaanlagen komplett verzichten.
  • Zusätzlich haben wir bereits beim Bau des neuen Firmengebäudes größten Wert auf Dämmung und Isolierung der Gebäude geachtet, sodass erst gar nicht viel Heiz- & Kühlenergie aufgebracht werden muss.

Aus Verantwortung nachhaltig - was bedeutet das für uns?


Liebe Leserin, lieber Leser,

ökologische und ökonomische Interessen in Einklang zu bringen, hat für uns einen sehr hohen Stellenwert, da wir uns unserer Verantwortung in puncto Nachhaltigkeit sowie Reduzierung und Vermeidung von CO² bewusst sind.

Schon bei der Planung unseres Neubaus im Jahr 2013 war klar, dass das neue Gebäude ganz bestimmte (strenge) Kriterien erfüllen muss, die wir uns selbst gesetzt hatten.
Vorgabe war, dass das Gebäude deutlich unterhalb des heutigen Energiestandards liegen soll, zudem wollten wir in unserem Neubau gänzlich auf fossile Brennstoffe wie Heizöl, Erdgas oder Strom aus Kohlekraft verzichten. Auch sollte die Energie (ganz ohne geht es schließlich nicht) für Heizung und Strom weitestgehend selbst produziert werden.

Weiterhin haben wir uns mit den verschiedensten Themenbereichen in unserem Betrieb befasst und hinsichtlich ökologischer Verantwortung durchleuchtet.
Wir sind mit den Ergebnissen unserer Bemühungen sehr zufrieden und sind stolz auf das, was wir bisher erreicht haben.

Was genau diese Themenbereiche sind und was wir aktuell in diesem Bereich tun, entnehmen Sie den einzelnen Punkten, die in unserem Gebäude (Grafik oberhalb) platziert sind. Einfach darauf klicken und der Themenbereich nebst Erläuterung öffnet sich.
Selbstverständlich ruhen wir uns auf diesem Stand nicht aus und werden auch weiterhin nach Verbesserungen suchen und diese umsetzen.


Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Spaß beim Lesen,
herzliche Grüße
Ihr Fischer-Wolle Team

Bitte beachten Sie: eine Lieferung in die Schweiz ist nur im Schweiz-Shop möglich.